Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Covington

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Scott Covington

4.6 out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Joe Buckley

Joe Buckley

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Covington is an amazing agent! Super friendly and easy to work with. He helped to make sure I was able to get discounts that I qualified for while also answering any and all questions that I had. He was very understanding and made my experience switching insurance companies an extremely smooth process. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Faucher

Jonathan Faucher

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a amazing experience."
Profile photo of Joyce Jang

Joyce Jang

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I didn't expect my car insurance experience to be so smooth, but Lisa Covington made the entire experience genuinely pleasant and easy! She helped walked me through all my options as it is my first time owning my own car and my first time in Maryland, and was incredibly sociable and kind throughout. I truly feel like I have the plan that is the best option and fit for my needs. She also had so many helpful tips for me as a new driver in the DMV/East Coast, and I felt so much better after talking to her. I have nothing but great things to say about my experience, and would refer others here as well!"
Profile photo of J

J

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency was highly recommended to me and after reaching out, I understood why! Natalia was very knowledgeable, professional, and thoroughly discussed my policy with me. It’s refreshing to know that I have signed up with an agency that provides quality customer service, thank you!"
Profile photo of Lucas Maciel

Lucas Maciel

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service,thanks Natalia"
Profile photo of Fernando Cavallo

Fernando Cavallo

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been taking care of me since I started driving! The best around"
Profile photo of Eva Maciel

Eva Maciel

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great staff, They always help me with what I need, especially Natalia!!"
Profile photo of Nelson Santos

Nelson Santos

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good service. They always help me in everything I need. (Original) Muy bueno servicio. Siempre me ayudan en todo lo que necesito."
Profile photo of Angie Michelle

Angie Michelle

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had great experience with this agency. Natalia is the best."
Profile photo of Shelly Campbell

Shelly Campbell

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott and his staff are always very responsive to any inquiries and very professional. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Mitchel

Nicholas Mitchel

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Scott for several years now and have several lines with him, including personal and business coverage. I know I can rely on his team’s knowledge and responsiveness when making decisions on my insurance needs. I highly recommend their services."
Profile photo of Randhi Asbury

Randhi Asbury

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott is absolutely amazing ! He is very knowledgeable when it comes to any type of insurance and always has an answer for me . He is understanding and wants what is best for you and your family ! HIGHLY recommend"
Profile photo of Philip Meyer

Philip Meyer

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Sean Radin

Sean Radin

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm’s Scott Covington agency for years. He and his team have always gone above and beyond to make sure all of my insurance needs are met. I can say without any reservation you will never meet a more professional, caring individual. I love working with these guys, thank you so much."
Profile photo of Bethany Pautrat

Bethany Pautrat

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the absolute best insurance agent you will work with. Scott is concerned with each client, responsive, and incredibly honest. You won't find better!"
Profile photo of Sabrina Ram

Sabrina Ram

February 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"My insurance agent is no longer with State Farm so they switched me to Scott Covington. Not only did this person never reach out to me to initiate a new customer relationship, I reached out via phone and email and 2+ weeks later I still haven't heard from him. I would not recommend an insurance agent that can't be bothered to talk with his clients."
Profile photo of Marianny Piti

Marianny Piti

June 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Scott Covington has been taking care of me and my family for a very long time. Everyone in the office is amazing and the service is excelente."
Profile photo of Sandy Piti Diaz

Sandy Piti Diaz

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"20 years having my policies with state farm and 10 years with agent Scott Covington. Always providing me with the best service and always taking their time to answer any questions and their staff speak Spanish."
Profile photo of Pedro Soto

Pedro Soto

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good service in Spanish. (Original) Muy buen servicio en español."
Profile photo of Jennifer Greenberg

Jennifer Greenberg

November 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Scott Covington and his staff have always been helpful and courteous. Scott takes the time to walk through the details of the policy to make sure you understand what you are purchasing."
Profile photo of Dee Garrison

Dee Garrison

October 3, 2018

1  out of  5
"This has got to be one of my worst dealings with an insurance agency. This issue is they are incompetent. State Farm has so many rules unless you are a millionaire this is not the company for you. They once deleted a vehicle in error on my policy and took over a month to add it back. When I called to cancel my policy on 7/18/18 I was told ok because I had new insurance. However State Farm sent my partial payment back to me AFTER my requested cancel date and cancelled me for non-payment on 7/13/18 thus causing a flag in MVA. Worst company and worst agency ever."
Profile photo of Chris Charucksiri

Chris Charucksiri

January 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Scott and the team have providing me and my family home, auto, and life insurance for almost 20 years. Super helpful, quick to respond, and very accommodating to my needs."
Profile photo of Nat Sot

Nat Sot

November 16, 2016

5  out of  5
"Great office! :-)"
Profile photo of Richhard Master

Richhard Master

September 3, 2015

2  out of  5
"I have tried to to get a price quote from State Firm as my auto coverage is going to expire in 9/17/15. After long conversation with an associate price came up to $500+/month which is way too higher than my existing LM premium of $280.60/month. Looks like you don't want business. The reason I called to verify that I found very good review from other customers. But, It seems to me those reviews are well garnished."
Profile photo of Sugenny Piti

Sugenny Piti

October 21, 2013

5  out of  5
"Excellent Agent, always take his time to answered any question you have. His team members are very polite and friendly. I'm so happy to recommend Scott as your State Farm Agent."